Monday, April 18, 2011

716-712-3996: About the Fake "Kentropolis.Com Fraud" Blog

http://716-712-3996.blogspot.com/

When Googling my phone number, a few people have come across William's retaliation site at kentropolisfraud.blogspot.com -- fortunately it has not cost me any business.  But it's still annoying.  That's how a lot of people found out about HIM ... Googling his phone number.

Hopefully this extra blog will make it easier for people to see through his libel.

{Note: His anonymous blog at kenstuczynskifraud.blogspot.com is still up, taking accusations made against HIM and swapping them with MY name.  Just sad ...}

Friday, January 14, 2011

New Year, New Business Name (Yet Again)

Using a new automated tracking system, we discovered William Franklin is now using a new site, FranklinDesigner.Com (registered last May), "Franklin Designer - Your Local Freelancer!"  As of this post, his site for LA Design and Coding has not yet been shut down.

Like all his other sites, he's using Wordpress and changing the graphic theme copyright to his own unregistered company name.  Like most of his previous sites, there is no contact information, such as name  or mailing address (at least the LA site had a phone and press releaseses with his name and phone number on them).   The "About Us" page has the usual lack of any real information and the "Contact Us" is a form.  His portfolio pages are all blank, with one mention of a downloadable file, presumably the same one he used before.  The domain contact information is masked.

As the number of (alleged) victims tracking him grows, people are calling in his Craigslist ads, some of which may be posted here.  Also, special thanks to the commenters here for sharing their experiences on various articles.

NOTE: For serving papers, we encourage anyone out there to obtain a working mailing address for him under any of his company names.

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

William Franklin Launches Retaliatory Libel

Across the web, William Franklin is posting copies of his defamation blog "kenhostfraud.com" (on his HostGator server) on various consumer complaint sites, anonymously claiming he was a company scammed by Kentropolis, Ken Stuczynski's company. The title of these rantings are "Kentropolis.Com is a Scam".

Also, the corporate phone number was listed on "Who Called Us" as someone trying to sell a website at 5am, even though the number in question is a forwarder and would not appear as that number on caller ID.

Apparently we struck a nerve with our latest report here. On a positive note, the more time he devotes to defaming us, the less time he can rip off other people ...

Friday, October 15, 2010

LA Design & Coding?

Using the address "12228 Venice Blvd, Suite 102 / Los Angeles, CA 90066", William is taking on projects under this new name. The usual MO of no real idenitifying information can be found at http://ladesignandcoding.com/.

Recently he has been hounded by police in the Cincinnati area over cell phone repair scamming(suddenly moved and was lost again), but it is unclear if Los Angeles is another fake business location like Seattle Outsource, or if California associate Freddie Avila is in the mix. If anyone has information to confirm his whereabouts, please let us know and we will forward it to the authorities and alleged victims.

According to the most recent complaint sent to us, he no longer uses PayPal, and his Green Dot account may be cancelled or suspended as of today. The alleged victim cancelled the transaction and is awaiting refund.

Tuesday, August 3, 2010

Phone Repair Scamming Reports Flood In

Newport, KY: According to alleged victims, he's using the same old "business" plan, different market.

William "Liam" Franklin is using Craigslist to sell phone repair services, such as for iPhone. Some report having to go to the police weeks or months later to get their phones back, unrepaired, with or without hope of getting their deposits back.

On the flip side, he has been allegedly hiring lists of drivers (he does not drive) to pick up cell phones from people, then firing them (or stringing them along until they quit) before getting paid. It's the exact same story as five years of complaints from web designers doing work for his "clients", only to not be paid, and the consumer often not having their finished product and losing a deposit -- with the started (unpaid) work being used as "proof" for any civil court to justify keeping the deposits for himself.

One of the victims found his address from a driver, only to find the apartment freshly abandoned. They have in turn found other victims who are all now looking for him and other victims, hoping the police will take more firm action. In an email from William's kin,
Hes been doing shit like this for over 15 years almost, and he will not
stop because its under 1000 dollars.

From other sources regarding his methods, this is apparently so he can stay below the radar of criminal law, keeping it a "civil" matter. But collectively, it is unknown how much money we're talking about since the complaints started in January.

Monday, June 21, 2010

Cincinnati Phone Repairs?

This has got to be him:
http://cincyphonerepairs.com/
513-488-1325
It's even on the same server as his other sites, though he masked his contact info on the domain.

But really -- "Copyright 1996-2010"? There is no record of this company's existence outside of Craigslist, and no human or physical address information about the company -- typical of all his dozens of "company" web sites over the years. Let's see how long until the phone number changes and the site is down ... tick, tock, tick, tock.

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

NOTE: William has retained the services of the law firm of Maguire & Schneider, LLP to send out several Cease & Desist letters to sites carrying content he does not like.

We strongly recommend that if you feel you have a case against him that you have your lawyer contact them, Their information is as follows:

Maguire & Schneider, LLP c/o D. Timothy Hughes
250 Civic Center Drive, Ste 500
Columbus, OH 43215

But be sure to file a report with the federal government (link to the right)!